Bangkok, Thailand (Jan ’16)

I had the chance to visit Bangkok again for a Business trip and the weekend was for leisure.

Day 1
– Arrived and I was super satisfied with the hospitality and excellent service of Renaissance hotel. Auto became Marriot member wahaha.

– First check, Purr cat cafe at Sumkhuvit soi 53! I was so lucky to come when there was no customer! The staff said it is usually full house at that hour. Lucky me, really enjoyed my time there with the Cats!

*Business meeting*
– Few laps at indoor swimming pool. And good night! 🙂

Day 2
*Full-day business meeting*

Day 3
*Full-day business meeting*
– A lovely evening with my all time favourite Thai friend – Golf. Dinner at a Thai restaurant and dessert at After You with Honey Toast and Bingsu xoxo


Day 4
Got a day pass ticket for river boat and I spent my whole day along Chaopraya river. I stopped at each pier and visited a considerate amount of recommended attractions: Wat Arun, Wat Phrakew, Grand Palace, Flower market, river city, Asiatique, etc. And above all was the adventurous walk into small alleys and explored the real local life.


Day 5
A full shopping day at Jatujak, Terminal 21 and Rod Fai market with my Thai friends

Leave a Reply

